Red Cross volunteers supported the republican information campaign “Concerns even those who do not regard”

The volunteers of Brest city organization of Belarus Red Cross Society took part in the campaign “Get tested on HIV” in the framework of the information campaign “Concerns even those who do not regard”.  Its initiator – the regional office of UNAIDS.

We remind that in our republic TV presenter Dmitry Bochkov, UNICEF goodwill ambassador in Belarus Vladimir Pugach and UNAIDS goodwill ambassador in Belarus Svetlana Borovskaya are the faces of this campaign. The main purpose of the event in Brest – to draw attention of people who may be infected, but do not know about it.
In Brest, the action was held near the “Belarus” cinema on 17 of May. 25 volunteers Red Cross organized a so-called onsite receiving room. Everyone there could get information about the epidemic situation in the area of prevention, and then go for HIV rapid testing.
National Coordinator of BRCS HIV/AIDS programs Maxim Mukha told that in our country we regularly host information sessions on the prevention of disease, also we have anonymous counseling centers. In 2015 we developed a mobile application “Red Cross”, from which you can learn how the treatment of HIV infection flows, what is the period of the “window”, who is at risk today and so on. You can download a mobile application from «Google Play» and «AppStore».

This Post Has Been Viewed 216 Times

Благотворительные пожертвования

Волонтёры Красного Креста поддержали республиканскую информационную кампанию «Касается даже тех, кого не касается»

В Бресте волонтёры городской организации Белорусского Общества Красного Креста поучаствовали в акции «Пройди тест на ВИЧ» в рамках информационной кампании «Касается даже тех, кого не касается». Ее инициатор – региональный офис UNAIDS.

Напомним, в нашей республике лицами кампании стали телеведущий Дмитрий Бочков, посол доброй воли UNICEF в Беларуси Владимир Пугач и посол доброй воли UNAIDS в Беларуси Светлана Боровская. Как она и участвовала и приезжала в Брест. Основная цель акции — привлечь внимание людей, которые могут быть инфицированы, но не знаю об этом.

В Бресте акция проходила 17 мая у кинотеатра «Беларусь». 25 волонтёров Красного Креста организовали так называемую выездную приемную. В ней каждый желающий мог получить информацию об эпидситуации в области, о мерах профилактики, а затем пройти экспресс-тестирование на ВИЧ.

фото 4

Национальный координатор программ по ВИЧ/СПИД БОКК Максим Муха рассказал, что в республике регулярно проходят инфо-сессии по профилактике заболевания, работают анонимно–консультационные пункты. В 2015 году разработано мобильное приложение «Красный Крест», из которого можно узнать, как проходит лечение ВИЧ-инфекции, что такое период «окна», кто сегодня находится в группе риска и многое другое. Скачать приложение можно из «Google Play» и «AppStore».

фото 3 фото 5

This Post Has Been Viewed 216 Times

Благотворительные пожертвования